Blue Jeans? Yea, Rrrrrrrrrrrrright.

Bluejeans Tomorrow morning is our girls’ preschool Spring Show and my twins are supposed to wear rain boots, t-shirts and blue jeans. Rain boots? No problem. L and K get a real kick out of wearing their rain boots, rain or shine. T-shirts? Well, their teachers will deal with that one. Blue jeans? Now that’s going to be, shall we say, a challenge?

I can’t remember the last time I was able to get the girls to wear blue jeans. Then again, I can’t remember the last time I had any real influence on their choice of attire for the day. When anyone asked about birthday presents, I told them not to buy any jeans for them. They already own a pair each and I could count the number of times they’ve worn them on one hand. Their daily preference? Dresses, skirts, shorts…in that order.

As much as I want to work with the teachers on events like this, I warned them and they’re prepared. If the girls show up in a skirt with their blue jeans in a bag, they’ll know the girls were not in a cooperative mood in the morning. Hopefully though, their training has helped. They’ve told the class that the uniform for the day requires blue jeans. I’ve reminded L and K several times already that the “rule” for tomorrow is blue jeans. If that fails, I’ll try the peer pressure route (they’ll be the only ones *not* wearing blue jeans in class). If that doesn’t work, I’ll tell them how unhappy their teachers will be that they’re not wearing blue jeans (there’s a 50/50 chance this will work). And the last resort? Bag ‘em and take ‘em to school.  Let the instructors deal with it. Thank goodness, they said they had no problem doing that if they had to. Whew! That’s a *huge* relief.

Wish us luck!

Original It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog post.

Leave a Reply

