The Bike Train

Quicktrip_img_1684_blog So, “T” had been wanting to do this for the longest time. Not only has he been enjoying the new double tandem bike for pint-size humans (such as “K” and “L”), he has been dreaming of hooking up our double bike trailer as well. Well, he finally had his chance to try out this set up – at Yosemite a couple weeks ago. We were quite the sight…well, he and the girls were, I should amend.

I admit I was very skeptical, anticipating large crowds of people trying to get around the valley floor in Yosemite. With the rather lengthy “train” he had connected, I thought he might have a pretty tough time negotiating the narrow bike trails and making wide moving-van-like turns. Well, he managed. At times, “T” truly personifies the saying, “if there’s a will, there’s a way.”

I think that the only time he really felt the weight of what he was towing was when we made our way up to Mirror Lake. That last part was pretty steep…but again, he did it – and impressed every passerby who spied him. In fact, many people assumed he was towing 4 children (thinking there were a couple inside the bike trailer). hahahahaha That was just our snacks, towels and camera equipment.

Me? I was enjoying the sight as well…tooting my bike bell when people didn’t clear the way for him. I gotta say though, people also admired my new bright yellow cruiser bike. I’ll have to find a photo and post it soon.

Original It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog post by MommyTwinGirls.

One response

Leave a Reply

