2-Minute Photo Shoot

Photoshoot_img_6176_copy_bw_blog If you can call it that. Two minutes is about all I can get out of “L” and “K” to sit still long enough for me to click off a few shots. And then, I’ve gotta have something they want that they don’t get unless they do what I ask. Geeeeezzzzzzzz…

I worry sometimes that it’s the Cobbler’s Kids story…the guy makes nice, beautiful shoes for his customers but the kids run around in beat up shoes. But it’s not exactly like that when it comes to my photographing the girls. You see, I’m starting a photography business and I’ve done several “practice” photo shoots to build a portfolio. There are several photos I’ve taken of other people’s kids that I would dearly love to have of my own girls. …heavy sigh… But my girls won’t stick around long enough to try out some of those ideas on them. So, in these photos, I had all of 2 minutes before they each announced, “That’s all, Mommy. No more pictures.” And off they went. Aaarrrrrrrrrgggggh!

Oh well. At least I got a couple that I do love. And I have to admit that it’s getting better. The last time I cornered them for a few pictures was on Valentine’s Day. That lasted all of 30 seconds before their pronouncement that our photo session was over. I guess I should be happy for the 2 minutes these days.

Photoshoot_img_6150_blog_2

Photoshoot_img_6159_blog

Photoshoot_img_6165_copy_blog

Photoshoot_img_6154_blog

Photoshoot_img_6164_blog

Photoshoot_img_6177_copy_blog

An original It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog post. MommyTwinGirls can also be found at Solheim Photography posting favorites from her latest photo shoots, recounting the joys and challenges of raising twins on Mad About Multiples and contributing stories of her foibles and triumphs in mommyhood at Silicon Valley Moms Blog.

Leave a Reply

