Summer Vacation Means Summer School for Mom

As many of you know, my life this summer has taken on a very different pace. While I’m on a summer hiatus from my photography business, I am taking a Norwegian language immersion course at the University of Oslo International Summer School. In a previous post, I mentioned how I’m spending this summer. It’s been a fantastic experience thus far (only 2 weeks into it) mainly because our instructor is entertaining as well as a great teacher *and* the students themselves come from many different countries. In our class of 24 students, 30% of the students are American while the rest are represented by 10 different countries. These include Luxembourg, England, Japan, Sri Lanka, Canada, Bulgaria, Russia, Pakistan, Greece, and Uganda. When I decided to take this class, I didn’t consider how much fun it would be to meet and get to know my fellow classmates. Here are a few images from the last couple of weeks. Enjoy!

Meet my class (photo courtesy of my classmate, Asuka).

On the first evening, there was a welcome ceremony and cocktail reception for all International Summer School students at the Oslo Radhuset (City Hall). I love this building. Not only are the colorful murals on the interior walls amazing, it is the site where the Nobel Peace Prize is awarded.

Cross-post to It’s Never Easy, But It’s Always Fun blog from Life As We See It, the official blog of Solheim Photography.

Cross-post to It’s Never Easy, But It’s Always Fun blog from Life As We See It, the official blog of Solheim Photography.

Leave a Reply

