Fall Is In the Air

It’s pumpkin season! More than anything else, the sight of pumpkins all over the grocery store and in hay-strewn lots always says Autumn to me. Luckily, I love all things pumpkin – pies, cakes, breads, cookies, you name it. But no, you won’t find me searching for recipes and such. I can appreciate others’ pumpkin-laden masterpieces…especially those from my favorite treat store, Icing on the Cake in downtown Los Gatos. I think it’s time for a little visit. Their pumpkin ribbon cake is whispering my name.

I took these photos at Bunches florist shop in downtown Los Gatos. So inspired by all the autumn colors of squash on display.

And then I met this little guy just hangin’ out in the shop. AFLAC AFLAC – ugh. That commercial will forever be buried in my brain. Sometimes I really hate commercials.

An original It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog post.

Leave a Reply

