First Pumpkin Patch Visit

You know, the holidays are notorious for encouraging one to stroll down memory lane. It’s so cliche but I guess we’re just human. This time, though, I’m referring to Fall and pumpkin patches. It’s not something we did as kids. It may not have been the thing for young moms to do when we were young. It could also be a cultural thing…not sure there are any pumpkin patches in the Philippines. So, it probably goes without saying that it wasn’t something I’d thought about doing when I had children. But when my fellow mom friends started getting all excited about taking photos of their little ones amongst the giant pumpkins, well, the visual was hard to resist and the potential cuteness factor was pretty high.

This week is our girls’ first field trip of the year to…you guessed it…a pumpkin patch – and my inspiration for taking a little stroll down memory lane. So, here are a few images from six years ago when our girls made their first visit to the pumpkin patch. And of course, I’ll update this blog with images from this year’s trip later. Enjoy!

OK, say it with me now…aaaaaaaawwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww….

Yup, the good, the sad and the precious. Yea, I know. They’re crying in a couple of shots but hey, it was part of the experience…and I like to capture it all.

An original It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog post.

Leave a Reply

