Field Trip To Uesugi Farm

Truls and I were quite lucky this year. We were both able to join Songwriter’s and Storyteller’s classes at Uesugi Farm to visit the pumpkin patch. I haven’t been there in a couple of years and goodness how they’ve developed it. There was a corn maze with stops for a little educational recording, a small train ride around the pumpkin patch and through a ghost town, a short film about pumpkin making and a chance to pick out a pumpkin to take home.

The poor kids were melting throughout the visit. It was an unusually hot day with temperatures into the mid-90’s! I kicked myself because I forgot to bring water with me on the tours, instead leaving it in the car with our lunches. Ugh. But of course, I did bring my cameras.  😉

Original post to It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog.

Leave a Reply

