Art Vistas Anew

I’m doing the art docent thing again for Art Vistas. I wrote about this program last year. Loved it then and lovin’ it now. It’s a short but fun tour of fine art – the masters and masterpieces – Van Gogh, Renoir, Monet, and more. We talk about lines, shapes and colors and how the various elements come together to give us a striking image. The kids’ reactions to each piece always make me smile. In first grade, their reactions are spontaneous, honest and exuberant. Can’t say that I’ve ever been to a funner art class.

An original post to It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun

One response

  1. Pingback: I Miss Creating With My Hands | It's Never Easy But It's Always Fun

Leave a Reply

