Anew – My Word For 2011

My word for 2011 – Anew. If you were reading my blog last year, you’ll know what this all means. If not, here’s the link to a complete explanation of this project. The inspiration is Ali Edwards, a rather well-known scrapbooker/designer/blogger and probably a lot more. I discovered her work through scrapbooking many years ago. Her work and design eye are inspiring…and so is her storytelling. But for now, I’m focused on Anew – the word for 2011 project.

Last year’s word for 2010 was Health in many ways – physical, mental, business, family. It’s a word that I applied in a few different ways with respect to my physical health *and* health of my business. Similarly, Anew will underly much of what I think about and do this year as well. I have unfinished projects; projects that need a restart. But the words renew or restart implies a continuation of previous thinking. No, when I begin an old project anew, it will be with a new goal or process in mind, letting go of previous expectations.

Oh and by the way, Ali Edwards pointed me to this fabulous jewelry designer that creates sterling silver tags with your word of the year (among other things). Check out her site called Lisa Leonard Designs. Isn’t it cool? Can’t think of a better way to “document” my word of the year.

Happy 2011!

An original post to It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog.

One response

  1. Pingback: 365 and 52 | It's Never Easy But It's Always Fun

Leave a Reply

