Moms – Enjoy Your Special Day!

A short but heartfelt Happy Mother’s Day to you! On this special day, I thought I’d post a variation of a poem I’d written when I first had my twins 7 years ago. Enjoy your day!

Before I Became A Mom

I never knew…
…how happy I would feel when my children smile,
…how sad I would be when they would cry,
…how heartwarming it would be to watch them grow,
…how much love for them my heart could hold,

And now…I will always know.

An original post to It’s Never Easy But It’s Always Fun blog.

Leave a Reply

